Class Section at a Glance

Classes in IISBenin are divided into three sections – Kindergarten, Primary and senior sections.

Kindergarten consists of children in Playgroup, Nursery, Lower Kindergarten (LKG) and Upper Kindergarten (UKG).
These classes are made up of energetic children between the ages of 2 and 5.

Primary Section
The primary section is made up of Grades 1 to Grade 5.
In these classes, you find students that are alert, attentive and having highly developed imaginations. Their ages range between 5 and 11 years.

Senior Section
In the senior section, the classes go from Grade 6 to Grade 10. Students are between the ages of 11 and 16. They are smart, intelligent and fast developing leadership skills which is a daily part of the IISB’s goal to help develop competent leaders of tomorrow.

School Hours

Playgroup to LKG: 

8:00am to 12:00pm

UKG to Grade 5:

8:00am to 13:30pm

Grade 6 to 10 : 

8:00am to 14:30pm

Office Hours: 

8:00 to 14:00pm

Undesirable Habits

  • The following habits are most undesirable.
  • Use of abusive language
  • Rowdyism and rude behavior in the school or in the bus.
  • Hitting, pinching, biting and scratching others especially those who are smaller in age/size.
  • Throwing anything at others and such other unmannerly conduct.
  • Chewing gum during school hours.
  • Being absent from assembly, lessons, sport or activities without permission, Cheating, Dishonesty, Stealing, Insolence or disobedience.